Skip to content
LastAwarded
Open notice

Purchase custom proto type coating removal tool

Special Notice. Posted by NAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY. Responses close Oct 12, 2026.

Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API and refreshed daily. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.

The notice as published

FieldAs posted
Notice typeSpecial Notice
Solicitation numberN0017327P1301393354
PostedOct 8, 2026
Responses closeOct 12, 2026
Buying officeNAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY
DepartmentDEPT OF DEFENSE
NAICS332721 Precision Turned Product Manufacturing
PSC6640
Place of performanceWashington DC

Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.

What the buyer wrote

 NRL NOTICE OF INTENT TO AWARD A SOLE SOURCE

This Notice of Intent is not a request for competitive proposals.  This is not a solicitation or request for offers.  No solicitation package is available and email requests will not be honored.  Only one responsible source and no other supplies or services will satisfy agency requirements. 

The Naval Research Laboratory (NRL) intends to award a sole source purchase order to Scientific Applications & Research Associates Inc: Purchase custom proto type coating removal tool

The North American Industry Classification System Code (NAICS) for this requirement is 332721 with the size standard of small. The Federal Supply Code (FSC) / Product Service Code (PSC) procurement is 6640.

This purchase will be made utilizing Simplified Acquisition Procedures in accordance with:

Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) Part 13.106-1(b) for purchases not exceeding the simplified acquisition threshold of $250,000. 

Interested parties may identify their interests and capability to respond to this requirement in accordance with the posted opening and closing dates.  Any response to this notice must show clear and convincing evidence that competition would be advantageous to the Government.   Information received will be considered solely for the purpose of determining whether or not to conduct a competitive procurement.  A determination by the Government not to compete this proposed purchase order based upon response to this notice is solely within the discretion of the Government.  No reimbursement for any cost connected with providing capability information will be provided.

Please reference this Notice of Intent number, N00173-27-P-1301393354 on your correspondence and in the “Subject” line of your email.    

Closes 10/12/26 0800 hours

Who is named on it

NameRoleEmail
James Buienot statedjames.buie@nrl.navy.mil

Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.

Live from the data

NAICS 332721 in numbers

26,827awards on recordFY2001 to FY2026
$579.72Mobligatedmedian award $1.7K
599vendors that won4.7 offers on average
18open notices now50 posted in 90 days
565ending within 12 months$17.76M last time
In the app

Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 332721

  • Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
  • Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
  • Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
  • Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
  • Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it

The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.

Sources: USASpending and SAM.gov. Updated Oct 12, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Everything else open under this code

18 open notices right now, 2 closing within seven days. The newest 5:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Oct 9, 202653--BOLT,MACHINEAward NoticeDLA AVIATION332721not stated
Oct 8, 202630--COUPLING,SHAFT,FLEXIBLEAward NoticeDLA WEAPONS SUPPORT332721not stated
Oct 8, 2026Purchase custom proto type coating removal toolSpecial Notice · Washington DCNAVAL RESEARCH LABORATORY332721Oct 12, 2026
Oct 8, 202653--BOLT,MACHINECombined Synopsis/SolicitationDLA AVIATION332721SBAOct 15, 2026
Oct 8, 202653--BOLT,MACHINECombined Synopsis/SolicitationDLA AVIATION332721SBAOct 15, 2026
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, refreshed daily. Each title opens that notice here, with what this office has actually bought beside it. Members see every open notice, filtered to their own codes, with an email the morning one posts.

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Open it with a plan.