Skip to content
LastAwarded
Open notice

CHICKEN And CHICKEN PRODUCTS for Domestic Food Assistance Programs

Combined Synopsis/Solicitation. Posted by USDA AMS 3J14. Responses close Nov 5, 2026.

Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.

The notice as published

FieldAs posted
Notice typeCombined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation number12-3J14-27-B-0006
PostedOct 22, 2026
Responses closeNov 5, 2026
Buying officeUSDA AMS 3J14
DepartmentAGRICULTURE, DEPARTMENT OF
NAICS311615 Poultry Processing
PSC8905

Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.

Who is named on it

NameRoleEmail
Wayne Wrightnot statedwayne.wright@usda.gov
Carrie Meyersnot statedcarrie.meyers@usda.gov

Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.

Live from the data

NAICS 311615 in numbers

12,161awards on recordFY2001 to FY2027
$10.19Bobligatedmedian award $149.4K
195vendors that won4.3 offers on average
5open notices now7 posted in 90 days
63ending within 12 months$153.26M last time
AI-written from the numbers on this page

Buyers under this code are mostly federal food and agriculture offices, plus the Defense Commissary Agency, a European Area buyer, and PSMC BrandName. The two largest buyers are both USDA Agricultural Marketing Service codes, 3J14 with 2,029 awards worth $4.91B and 3J15 with 4,582 awards worth $4.18B. The median award is $149.4K, but the total is $10.19B across 12,160 awards, so a small number of very large awards carry much of the value. Only 140 distinct vendors appear on record since FY2001. Most awards show no set-aside (7,794). Another 2,037 carry an SBA set-aside, and 1,818 show none recorded. The notice does not explain the smaller set-aside codes, which appear on fewer than 250 awards combined.

For a firm deciding whether to pursue this code, the numbers point to a market with real volume but a narrow set of buyers and a small vendor pool. The median is far below the total, so a firm should not assume typical awards are large. The notice does not say how many of the 140 vendors are small businesses, or how often new firms win their first award. Because most awards have no set-aside, open competition is the main path in the record. The notice also does not say whether any award was limited to a specific group of firms beyond the codes listed.

Over the next year, the main signal is the 62 contracts worth $157.88M that end within 12 months. Those expirations may create new openings, but the notice does not say whether they will be recompeted, extended, or bundled. There are 3 active notices now, which is a small count to watch for current opportunities. Firms should check which buyers issue those notices and how the awards are structured. The notice does not give trend data by year, so it does not show whether award volume is rising or falling.

In the app

Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 311615

  • Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
  • Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
  • Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
  • Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
  • Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it

The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.

Sources: USASpending and SAM.gov. Updated Oct 29, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Everything else open under this code

5 open notices right now. The newest 5:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Oct 23, 2026BULK TURKEY for use in Domestic Food Assistance ProgramCombined Synopsis/SolicitationUSDA AMS 3J14311615SBPNov 6, 2026
Oct 22, 2026CHICKEN And CHICKEN PRODUCTS for Domestic Food Assistance ProgramsCombined Synopsis/SolicitationUSDA AMS 3J14311615Nov 5, 2026
Sep 24, 2026Bulk Chicken Products for Domestic Food Assistance ProgramsAward NoticeUSDA AMS 3J14311615not stated
Sep 16, 2026Turkey & Turkey Products for use in Domestic Food Assistance ProgramsAward NoticeUSDA AMS 3J14311615not stated
Sep 2, 2026Chicken Fajita Strips for use in Domestic Food Assistance ProgramsAward NoticeUSDA AMS 3J14311615SBPnot stated
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. Each title opens that notice here, with what this office has actually bought beside it. Members see every open notice, filtered to their own codes, and are emailed daily on Shop, or hourly on Pro, Capture and Enterprise.

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.

Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.