Skip to content
LastAwarded
Open notice

Closure Protective Covers (CPCs)

Combined Synopsis/Solicitation. Posted by NUWC DIV NEWPORT. Responses close Oct 30, 2026.

Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.

The notice as published

FieldAs posted
Notice typeCombined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation numberN6660426Q0288
PostedOct 21, 2026
Responses closeOct 30, 2026
Buying officeNUWC DIV NEWPORT
DepartmentDEPT OF DEFENSE
NAICS332313 Plate Work Manufacturing
PSC1355

Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.

Who is named on it

NameRoleEmail
Hannah Murphynot statedHannah.l.murphy7.civ@us.navy.mil

Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.

Attachments

Live from the data

NAICS 332313 in numbers

8,254awards on recordFY2001 to FY2026
$5.47Bobligatedmedian award $7.9K
784vendors that won3.7 offers on average
11open notices now29 posted in 90 days
41ending within 12 months$8.91M last time
AI-written from the numbers on this page

This code is buyer-concentrated and mostly small orders. Over FY2001 to FY2026 there were 8,252 awards worth $5.47B to 450 distinct vendors. The Naval Reactors Laboratory Field Office accounts for most of the dollars, with 17 awards totaling $4.72B. The Army's TACOM HQ made 191 awards worth $250.14M, and LOG-9 made 412 awards worth $115.61M. Other named buyers are HQ Contract Operations (CG-912), SILC BSS, and the Albuquerque Operations Office. The median award is $7.9K, so most buying is small even though a few large awards carry the totals. The notice does not say how these buyers select vendors beyond the set-aside data.

Competition signals are mixed. Most awards, 5,354 of them, are recorded with no set-aside. The next largest group is 1,907 awards tagged SBA, with smaller counts under other codes, and 790 awards with no set-aside recorded. The notice does not explain each code, so a firm should check the meaning of any code before deciding. The count of 450 distinct vendors across 8,252 awards suggests repeat buying from a set of suppliers, though the notice does not give vendor-level share. A firm deciding whether to pursue this code should weigh the small median award against the very large Naval Reactors totals, and the notice does not say how open that buyer's work is to new suppliers.

For the next year, watch the pipeline. There are 8 active notices now. There are also 44 contracts ending within 12 months, worth $8.93M in total. Those endings may point to recompetes, though the notice does not say whether they will be recompeted or extended. Track which buyers those 44 contracts belong to, and check the set-aside code on each active notice before you bid. Because the notice does not describe future budgets or program plans, treat the ending contracts as a list to research, not a forecast.

In the app

Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 332313

  • Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
  • Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
  • Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
  • Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
  • Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it

The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.

Sources: USASpending and SAM.gov. Updated Oct 29, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Everything else open under this code

11 open notices right now, 5 closing within seven days. The newest 5:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Oct 27, 2026EMI CHAMBERCombined Synopsis/SolicitationNSWC DAHLGREN332313Oct 30, 2026
Oct 22, 2026Closure Protective Covers (CPCs)Combined Synopsis/SolicitationNUWC DIV NEWPORT332313Oct 30, 2026
Oct 21, 202653--CAP-PLUG,PROTECTIVE,DUST AND MOISTURAward NoticeDLA WEAPONS SUPPORT332313not stated
Oct 21, 2026Closure Protective Covers (CPCs)Combined Synopsis/SolicitationNUWC DIV NEWPORT332313Oct 30, 2026
Oct 21, 2026EMI CHAMBERCombined Synopsis/SolicitationNSWC DAHLGREN332313Oct 30, 2026
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. Each title opens that notice here, with what this office has actually bought beside it. Members see every open notice, filtered to their own codes, and are emailed daily on Shop, or hourly on Pro, Capture and Enterprise.

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.

Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.