Skip to content
LastAwarded
Open notice

Resynopsizing solicitation

Combined Synopsis/Solicitation. Posted by NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT. Responses close Nov 6, 2026.

Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.

The notice as published

FieldAs posted
Notice typeCombined Synopsis/Solicitation
Solicitation numberN00383-22-Q-TM15
PostedOct 22, 2026
Responses closeNov 6, 2026
Buying officeNAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT
DepartmentDEPT OF DEFENSE
NAICS336415 Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Propulsion Unit and Propulsion Unit Parts Manufacturing
PSC1440
Place of performanceSaint Louis MO

Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.

Who is named on it

NameRoleEmail
TIA JOHNSON, N793.01, PHONE (215)697-5271, FAX (215)697-0189, EMAIL TIA.JOHNSON@NAVY.MILnot statedTIA.JOHNSON@NAVY.MIL

Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.

Live from the data

NAICS 336415 in numbers

9,434awards on recordFY2001 to FY2026
$20.56Bobligatedmedian award $7.0K
568vendors that won4.6 offers on average
24open notices now48 posted in 90 days
148ending within 12 months$4.77B last time
AI-written from the numbers on this page

Most of the money in this code comes from a small group of federal buyers. NASA Marshall Space Flight Center shows up twice in the top list, with 13 awards worth $8.82B and 27 awards worth $2.14B. W6QK ACC-RSA has 118 awards worth $5.76B. NAVSEA HQ (4 awards, $1.34B), FA8681 AFLCMC EBD (3 awards, $731.80M), and the Idaho Operations Office (3 awards, $254.57M) round out the top six. The notice does not say what W6QK ACC-RSA is or how any of these buyers choose their vendors. The notice also does not state the contract types or buying methods used. The median award is $7.0K, so the typical award is small, while a few large awards make up most of the total.

The record covers 9,433 awards worth $20.56B from FY2001 to FY2026, spread across 519 distinct vendors. Most awards carry no set-aside: 6,708 are marked NONE. Another 1,965 are marked SBA, and 622 have no set-aside recorded. Smaller counts appear for SDVOSBC (107), HZC (10), WOSB (9), SBP (6), and 8A (3). The notice does not state how many bids each award drew, so it does not show how crowded any single award was. A firm looking at this code should keep in mind that the set-aside tag on a given award is what decides who could compete for it. The notice does not say how many of the 519 vendors are repeat winners.

Over the next year, the main signal is the 160 contracts worth $4.78B that end within 12 months. Those endings may lead to new solicitations, but the notice does not say whether any of them will be recompeted, extended, or moved to a different buyer. There are also 18 active notices right now. Watch the top buyers named above for new notices and for changes in set-aside tags, since the notice shows that tags vary widely across this code. Any decision about bidding or eligibility should be checked with the solicitation text and a qualified advisor, because this notice does not provide that detail.

In the app

Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 336415

  • Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
  • Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
  • Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
  • Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
  • Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it

The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.

Sources: USASpending and SAM.gov. Updated Oct 29, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Everything else open under this code

24 open notices right now, 3 closing within seven days. The newest 5:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Oct 28, 202620--OIL TRANSFER ASSEMBCombined Synopsis/SolicitationDLA AVIATION336415Nov 5, 2026
Oct 28, 202614--SARCCombined Synopsis/SolicitationDLA AVIATION336415SBANov 5, 2026
Oct 28, 202614--TUMBLER ASSEMBLYCombined Synopsis/SolicitationDLA AVIATION336415SBANov 5, 2026
Oct 28, 2026ACTUATOR,ELECTRO-MESolicitationNAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH336415Nov 27, 2026
Oct 27, 202620--BEARING,STAVE SHAPECombined Synopsis/SolicitationDLA WEAPONS SUPPORT336415Nov 9, 2026
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. Each title opens that notice here, with what this office has actually bought beside it. Members see every open notice, filtered to their own codes, and are emailed daily on Shop, or hourly on Pro, Capture and Enterprise.

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.

Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.