Skip to content
LastAwarded
Open notice

BFSU Electricity Services

Sources Sought. Posted by BILLINGS AREA INDIAN HEALTH SVC. Responses close Nov 6, 2026.

Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.

The notice as published

FieldAs posted
Notice typeSources Sought
Solicitation number75H70927BAO_002
PostedOct 21, 2026
Responses closeNov 6, 2026
Buying officeBILLINGS AREA INDIAN HEALTH SVC
DepartmentHEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, DEPARTMENT OF
NAICS221122 Electric Power Distribution
PSCS112
Set-asideBuy Indian Set-Aside (specific to Department of Health and Human Services, Indian Health Services)
Place of performanceBrowning MT

Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.

Who is named on it

NameRoleEmail
Shannon Connellynot statedshannon.connelly@ihs.gov

Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.

Attachments

Live from the data

NAICS 221122 in numbers

40,578awards on recordFY2001 to FY2027
$24.57Bobligatedmedian award $33.2K
2,248vendors that won1.8 offers on average
16open notices now26 posted in 90 days
470ending within 12 months$708.45M last time
AI-written from the numbers on this page

The federal government buys electric power distribution services primarily through DLA Energy, which has awarded $2.87B across 41 contracts, and through various Army contracting offices that collectively account for billions in spending. The largest single buyer by transaction count is W2SD Endist Philadelphia with 1,297 awards totaling $979.61M. Most awards go to unrestricted competition, with 28,771 contracts marked as none and 10,238 with no set-aside recorded. Small business set-asides account for a small portion of the market: 1,118 SBA awards, 276 8(a) awards, and 73 SDVOSBC awards.

The market shows significant opportunity but requires scale. The median award of $33.1K suggests many small contracts, yet the total spending of $24.55B across 40,550 awards indicates substantial aggregate volume. With 1,243 distinct vendors competing for these contracts, a firm entering this space should expect moderate competition at the median level but intense competition for larger awards. The top six buyers control a substantial share of spending, so winning with any of them could anchor a business development strategy.

Watch the 453 contracts ending within 12 months worth $731.59M. These represent immediate recompete opportunities. The 10 active notices currently posted signal near-term procurement activity. DLA Energy and the Army contracting offices at 0409 AQ HQ and 0411 AQ HQ are the buyers to track most closely given their spending levels. Small business set-asides remain limited in this code, so firms should prepare for full and open competition.

In the app

Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 221122

  • Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
  • Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
  • Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
  • Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
  • Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it

The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.

Sources: USASpending and SAM.gov. Updated Oct 29, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Everything else open under this code

16 open notices right now, 5 closing within seven days. The newest 5:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Oct 27, 20266973GH-26-R-00177 - MINIATURE UPS KITS – SIRSolicitation · Oklahoma City OK6973GH FRANCHISE ACQUISITION SVCS221122Nov 4, 2026
Oct 27, 20266973GH-26-R-00177 - MINIATURE UPS KITS – SIRSolicitation · Oklahoma City OK6973GH FRANCHISE ACQUISITION SVCS221122Nov 4, 2026
Oct 26, 2026Notice of Intent to Sole Source – NSA Annapolis, Maryland UESCPresolicitation · Annapolis MDNAVFACSYSCOM WASHINGTON221122Nov 10, 2026
Oct 21, 2026S112--OY4 Generator Maintenance Service ContractAward Notice256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256)221122not stated
Oct 21, 2026BFSU Electricity ServicesSources Sought · Browning MTBILLINGS AREA INDIAN HEALTH SVC221122BICIVNov 6, 2026
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. Each title opens that notice here, with what this office has actually bought beside it. Members see every open notice, filtered to their own codes, and are emailed daily on Shop, or hourly on Pro, Capture and Enterprise.

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.

Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.