United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Public Awareness campaign strategy on the dangers of counterfeit substances or devices
Sources Sought. Posted by DEPT OF COMMERCE PTO. Responses close Nov 6, 2026.
Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.
The notice as published
| Field | As posted |
|---|---|
| Notice type | Sources Sought |
| Solicitation number | 140-0176 |
| Posted | Oct 14, 2026 |
| Responses close | Nov 6, 2026 |
| Buying office | DEPT OF COMMERCE PTO |
| Department | COMMERCE, DEPARTMENT OF |
| NAICS | 541820 Public Relations Agencies |
Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.
Who is named on it
| Name | Role | |
|---|---|---|
| Joy Pitts | not stated | Joy.Pitts@uspto.gov |
| Emalee Gawrelski | not stated | Emalee.Gawrelski@uspto.gov |
Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.
Attachments
- AttachmentAttachment published with the notice.
NAICS 541820 in numbers
The biggest buyers in this code are COMMANDER (36 awards, $456.01M), NBC Acquisition Services Directorate (18 awards, $362.62M), and Mission Support Contracting Division (10 awards, $266.50M). The HHS office for the Assistant Secretary for Health's National Center (122 awards, $235.09M), FDA Office of Acquisition and Grant Services (105 awards, $169.12M), and PSB 2 (63 awards, $122.28M) also buy often. The notice does not say how these buyers choose vendors or what vehicles they use.
Across 9,683 awards from FY2001 to FY2027, the code totals $5.65B. The median award is $48.0K, so most awards are small even though a few large awards make up much of the total. Only 443 distinct vendors have won in this code. Most awards carry no set-aside label (5,428 marked NONE and 2,678 with none recorded). Smaller set-aside counts include SBA (1,198), 8(a) related codes (204 and 94), WOSB (19), SDVOSBC (14), and RSB (12). The notice does not explain why those labels were used. A firm should check the set-aside status of any solicitation it plans to bid on.
For the next year, the main signal is the 71 contracts worth $319.10M that end within 12 months. Those expiring awards may lead to new solicitations, but the notice does not say when or whether that will happen. There is 1 active notice in the code right now. Firms that want to track follow-on work should watch these buyers and the expiring contracts closely.
Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 541820
- Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
- Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
- Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
- Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
- Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it
The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.
Everything else open under this code
1 open notice right now. The newest 5:
| Posted | Notice | Buyer | NAICS | Set-aside | Due |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 14, 2026 | United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) Public Awareness campaign strategy on the dangers of counterSources Sought | DEPT OF COMMERCE PTO | 541820 | Nov 6, 2026 |
See who was last awarded in your NAICS
Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.
Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.