Skip to content
LastAwarded
State

Federal awards in Minnesota

Work performed in Minnesota, vendors based in Minnesota, the buyers behind both, and the codes local vendors win under. From ten years of public award history, every agency, every NAICS code.

Live from the data

Minnesota in numbers

26,938awards performed in Minnesota$24.24B
28,500awards won by Minnesota vendors$31.56B
1,439vendors that won
0registered suppliers on fileactive SAM registrations on file
16open notices performed here

What local vendors win (NAICS)

524114 Direct Health and Medical Insurance Carriers$13.15B
332993 Ammunition (except Small Arms) Manufacturing$3.62B
236220 Commercial and Institutional Building Construction$3.50B
332992 Small Arms Ammunition Manufacturing$1.91B
237990 Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction$1.13B
541330 Engineering Services$1.12B
524292 Pharmacy Benefit Management and Other Third Party Administration of Insurance and Pension Funds$543.92M
332994 Small Arms, Ordnance, and Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing$522.13M
561440 Collection Agencies$325.87M
237110 Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction$317.80M

Who buys work performed here

Defense Health Agency$13.15B
Defense Contract Management Agency$3.59B
Department of the Army$2.21B
Department of Veterans Affairs$678.63M
Department of Education$673.71M
Agricultural Marketing Service$449.27M
W6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY$339.65M
Department of the Navy$286.04M
Defense Logistics Agency$245.67M
W6QK ACC-RI$244.23M

Local vendors by total won

UNITEDHEALTH MILITARY & VETERANS SERVICES, LLC (MINNETONKA)$13.15B
BAE SYSTEMS LAND & ARMAMENTS L.P. (MINNEAPOLIS)$2.55B
M. A. MORTENSON COMPANY (MINNEAPOLIS)$2.28B
NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION (PLYMOUTH)$2.03B
ALLIANT TECHSYSTEMS OPERATIONS LLC (PLYMOUTH)$1.72B
HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL, INC (GOLDEN VALLEY)$993.29M
WEST PUBLISHING CORPORATION (SAINT PAUL)$708.39M
OPTUMRX ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES, LLC (EDEN PRAIRIE)$508.72M
NATIONAL RECOVERIES INC (ANOKA)$424.86M
AMES CONSTRUCTION, INC. (BURNSVILLE)$362.53M

By county of performance

HENNEPIN$18.83B
ANOKA$2.85B
DAKOTA$419.01M
RAMSEY$418.19M
STEARNS$353.84M
SAINT LOUIS$291.20M
WABASHA$134.51M
COOK$118.27M
OTTER TAIL$89.04M
KANDIYOHI$70.47M
OLMSTED$53.16M
SWIFT$51.97M
Sources: USASpending, FPDS, SAM.gov. Updated Sep 14, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Open right now, work performed in Minnesota

16 open notices on SAM.gov, 1 closing within seven days. The newest 12:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Sep 13, 2026Kubota RTV-X CAB Series UTVsSolicitation · Saint Paul MNW7NG USPFO ACTIVITY MNANG 133336110SBASep 18, 2026
Sep 11, 2026FMC Rochester FY27 BreadCombined Synopsis/Solicitation · Rochester MNFMC ROCHESTER311812Sep 22, 2026
Sep 11, 2026Laboratory Solvent RecyclerAward Notice · Minneapolis MNNETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)334516not stated
Sep 11, 2026Z2DA--618-CSI-240, SPS Equipment Site Prep 36C263-26-AP-1525 - FY26 NRM OSAward Notice · Minneapolis MNNETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)236220SDVOSBCnot stated
Sep 11, 2026Precision Guidance Kit (PGK)Justification · 47075 MNW6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY332993not stated
Sep 11, 2026Superior NF FR377 Tomahawk Road RepairsAward Notice · Ely MNUSDA-FS, CSA EAST 13237310SBAnot stated
Sep 4, 2026NRS St Paul JanitorialCombined Synopsis/Solicitation · Saint Paul MNWALLOWA WHITMAN NATIONAL FOREST561720SBASep 23, 2026
Sep 4, 2026618-26-702, DDPO-2 Install EHRMAward Notice · Minneapolis MNNETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)238210SDVOSBCnot stated
Jun 23, 2026656-26-702 EHRM DDPO 2.0Award Notice · Saint Cloud MNNETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)238210SDVOSBCnot stated
Jun 12, 2026656-22-341 Conduct Substation UpgradeAward Notice · Saint Cloud MNNETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 23 (36C263)238210SDVOSBCnot stated
Mar 27, 2026120mm Advanced Multi-Purpose (AMP) M1147, High Explosive Multi-Purpose with Tracer (HEMP-T) CartridgesAward Notice · Minneapolis MNW6QK ACC-RI-PICATINNY332993not stated
Mar 19, 2026Potassium Chloride Extended Release TabletsAward Notice · Maple Grove MNDLA TROOP SUPPORT325412not stated
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, refreshed daily. Each title opens the original notice on SAM.gov. Members see every open notice with the buyer's award history next to it.

How to read this page

Awards performed in Minnesota counts awards whose place of performance is in the state, wherever the vendor sits. Awards won by Minnesota vendors counts awards to businesses located in the state, wherever the work is done. The two overlap and both matter: the first is the local market, the second is the local supplier base.

Members can filter every list in the app by state, watch a state for new notices and awards, and open the SAM registrant directory for the state.

Public sources used on this page: SAM.gov · USASpending.gov · FPDS.gov

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

The free report shows who bought your part category, who won, and what is coming up for recompete.