Skip to content
LastAwarded
Open notice

Solicitation - Fort Hood GOCO Aircraft & Ground Fuel Services

Solicitation. Posted by DLA ENERGY. Responses close Nov 20, 2026.

Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.

The notice as published

FieldAs posted
Notice typeSolicitation
Solicitation numberSPE603-26-R-0519
PostedOct 27, 2026
Responses closeNov 20, 2026
Buying officeDLA ENERGY
DepartmentDEPT OF DEFENSE
NAICS493190 Other Warehousing and Storage
PSCM1NA
Set-asideService-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business (SDVOSB) Set-Aside (FAR 19.14)
Place of performanceFort Hood TX

Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.

Who is named on it

NameRoleEmail
Rhoji Fernandeznot statedRhoji.Fernandez@dla.mil
Alex Canonot statedalexandro.cano@dla.mil

Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.

Attachments

Live from the data

NAICS 493190 in numbers

561,151awards on recordFY2001 to FY2027
$9.81Bobligatedmedian award $438
785vendors that won3.6 offers on average
27open notices now42 posted in 90 days
197ending within 12 months$1.05B last time
AI-written from the numbers on this page

The federal government buys warehousing and storage services primarily through DLA Energy, which accounts for the largest share of spending, along with DLA Land and Maritime, Army Sustainment Command, and the Strategic Petroleum Reserve. Most awards go to unrestricted competition, though GSA also makes awards through its special contracting branches. Small business set-asides are rare in this category, with only 722 SBA awards and 102 8(a) awards recorded across the entire period.

The market shows high fragmentation with 567 distinct vendors competing for 560,377 awards, but the median award size of $439 indicates most contracts are small transactions. The total spending of $9.81 billion over 26 years averages $377 million annually. This suggests the category includes both routine storage services and specialized work like petroleum reserve management, which commands much larger individual awards. A firm should expect intense competition at the low end and significant barriers to entry for high-value contracts with specialized requirements.

Watch for 373 contracts worth $883.17 million that end within the next 12 months. These represent immediate recompete opportunities. The 20 active notices suggest ongoing procurement activity. Firms should monitor DLA Energy and GSA announcements closely, as these agencies drive the majority of volume. The scarcity of small business set-asides means most growth will come from competing directly against established vendors rather than through reserved categories.

In the app

Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 493190

  • Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
  • Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
  • Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
  • Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
  • Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it

The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.

Sources: USASpending and SAM.gov. Updated Oct 29, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Everything else open under this code

27 open notices right now, 3 closing within seven days. The newest 5:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Oct 28, 2026Government-Owned, Contactor-Operated (GOCO) and Contractor-Owned/Contractor-Operated (COCO) fuel services at MSolicitation · Twentynine Palms CADLA ENERGY493190SDVOSBCNov 30, 2026
Oct 28, 2026Notice of Intent to Sole Source: Fuel Storage Services at West Oahu, HISpecial Notice · Kapolei HIDLA ENERGY493190Nov 12, 2026
Oct 28, 2026Contractor-owned, Contractor-operated (COCO) bulk retail services at two locations on Fort Bragg, NC.Solicitation · Fort Bragg NCDLA ENERGY493190Nov 30, 2026
Oct 28, 2026Government-Owned Contractor-Operated (GOCO) SPE60017C5025 NAS Kingsville IntentPresolicitation · 44350 TXDLA ENERGY493190Nov 30, 2026
Oct 27, 2026Solicitation - Fort Hood GOCO Aircraft & Ground Fuel ServicesSolicitation · Fort Hood TXDLA ENERGY493190SDVOSBCNov 20, 2026
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. Each title opens that notice here, with what this office has actually bought beside it. Members see every open notice, filtered to their own codes, and are emailed daily on Shop, or hourly on Pro, Capture and Enterprise.

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.

Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.