Notice of Intent to Sole Source: Fuel Storage Services at West Oahu, HI
Special Notice. Posted by DLA ENERGY. Responses close Nov 12, 2026.
Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.
The notice as published
| Field | As posted |
|---|---|
| Notice type | Special Notice |
| Solicitation number | SPE603-27-R-0504 |
| Posted | Oct 28, 2026 |
| Responses close | Nov 12, 2026 |
| Buying office | DLA ENERGY |
| Department | DEPT OF DEFENSE |
| NAICS | 493190 Other Warehousing and Storage |
| PSC | M1NA |
| Place of performance | Kapolei HI |
Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.
Who is named on it
| Name | Role | |
|---|---|---|
| Claude Johnson | not stated | Claude.Johnson@dla.mil |
| Mark A. Laskoski | not stated | mark.laskoski@dla.mil |
Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.
NAICS 493190 in numbers
The federal government buys warehousing and storage services primarily through DLA Energy, which accounts for the largest share of spending, along with DLA Land and Maritime, Army Sustainment Command, and the Strategic Petroleum Reserve. Most awards go to unrestricted competition, though GSA also makes awards through its special contracting branches. Small business set-asides are rare in this category, with only 722 SBA awards and 102 8(a) awards recorded across the entire period.
The market shows high fragmentation with 567 distinct vendors competing for 560,377 awards, but the median award size of $439 indicates most contracts are small transactions. The total spending of $9.81 billion over 26 years averages $377 million annually. This suggests the category includes both routine storage services and specialized work like petroleum reserve management, which commands much larger individual awards. A firm should expect intense competition at the low end and significant barriers to entry for high-value contracts with specialized requirements.
Watch for 373 contracts worth $883.17 million that end within the next 12 months. These represent immediate recompete opportunities. The 20 active notices suggest ongoing procurement activity. Firms should monitor DLA Energy and GSA announcements closely, as these agencies drive the majority of volume. The scarcity of small business set-asides means most growth will come from competing directly against established vendors rather than through reserved categories.
Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 493190
- Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
- Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
- Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
- Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
- Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it
The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.
Everything else open under this code
27 open notices right now, 3 closing within seven days. The newest 5:
| Posted | Notice | Buyer | NAICS | Set-aside | Due |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 28, 2026 | Government-Owned, Contactor-Operated (GOCO) and Contractor-Owned/Contractor-Operated (COCO) fuel services at MSolicitation · Twentynine Palms CA | DLA ENERGY | 493190 | SDVOSBC | Nov 30, 2026 |
| Oct 28, 2026 | Notice of Intent to Sole Source: Fuel Storage Services at West Oahu, HISpecial Notice · Kapolei HI | DLA ENERGY | 493190 | Nov 12, 2026 | |
| Oct 28, 2026 | Contractor-owned, Contractor-operated (COCO) bulk retail services at two locations on Fort Bragg, NC.Solicitation · Fort Bragg NC | DLA ENERGY | 493190 | Nov 30, 2026 | |
| Oct 28, 2026 | Government-Owned Contractor-Operated (GOCO) SPE60017C5025 NAS Kingsville IntentPresolicitation · 44350 TX | DLA ENERGY | 493190 | Nov 30, 2026 | |
| Oct 27, 2026 | Solicitation - Fort Hood GOCO Aircraft & Ground Fuel ServicesSolicitation · Fort Hood TX | DLA ENERGY | 493190 | SDVOSBC | Nov 20, 2026 |
See who was last awarded in your NAICS
Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.
Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.