WTI 1-27 Sole Source J&A
Justification. Posted by COMMANDING GENERAL. No response date stated.
Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.
The notice as published
| Field | As posted |
|---|---|
| Notice type | Justification |
| Solicitation number | JANo26-0004 |
| Posted | Oct 19, 2026 |
| Responses close | not stated |
| Buying office | COMMANDING GENERAL |
| Department | DEPT OF DEFENSE |
| NAICS | 611512 Flight Training |
| PSC | U013 |
| Place of performance | Yuma AZ |
Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.
What the buyer wrote
The MCI-West Regional Contracting Office awarded Contract M00681-26-P-0076 to VTS Aviation LLC on 22 September 2026 in the amount of $527,834.44 for adversary threat simulation services in support of military aviation training.
The contract was awarded utilizing other than full and open competition pursuant to 10 U.S.C. 3204(a)(2), as implemented by Revolutionary FAR Overhaul (RFO) 6.103-2, Unusual and Compelling Urgency.
In accordance with RFO 6.301, the Government is making the approved Justification and Approval (J&A) publicly available following contract award.
See attached Justification and Approval (J&A No.26-0004).
Who is named on it
| Name | Role | |
|---|---|---|
| GySgt Duong, john | not stated | john.duong@usmc.mil |
Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.
Attachments
- AttachmentAttachment published with the notice.
NAICS 611512 in numbers
The buyers in this code are mostly military training units. The largest by dollars is HQ ACC AMIC, with 151 awards worth $3.23B. Others on the list are MICC-FT RUCKER, 338 ESS CC, AFLCMC WNSK SIMS, AFSC OL H PKXC, and the NAWC Training Systems Division. The names point to Air Force, Army, and Navy units, but the notice does not state the service branch for each buyer. The notice also does not say how each buyer typically chooses vendors.
Deal size varies widely. Across 8,073 awards from FY2001 to FY2027, the total is $15.88B, but the median award is only $63.0K. That means a small number of large awards carry most of the money, while most awards are small. Only 301 distinct vendors won work in this code. Set-aside data is mixed. 4,558 awards are marked NONE, and 2,621 have no set-aside recorded. Small business set-asides appear far less often: SBA (753), 8A (49), 8AN (32), SDVOSBC (37), SDVOSBS (12), and HMT (4). The notice does not explain what "none recorded" means, so a firm should not read it as open or closed competition.
For the next year, the main signal is the renewal pipeline. The notice shows 177 contracts ending within 12 months, worth $2.04B. That is a large amount of work that will be re-bid, extended, or let lapse, though the notice does not say which. There are also 9 active notices right now. The notice does not say when the ending contracts will be re-solicited, what share will be set aside, or how many vendors will bid. Firms should check the active notices and the buyer names above against their own capabilities and past performance.
Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 611512
- Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
- Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
- Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
- Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
- Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it
The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.
Everything else open under this code
6 open notices right now. The newest 5:
| Posted | Notice | Buyer | NAICS | Set-aside | Due |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 27, 2026 | Justification and Approval for 6-Month ExtensionJustification · VA | FA4890 HQ ACC AMIC | 611512 | not stated | |
| Oct 19, 2026 | WTI 1-27 Sole Source J&AJustification · Yuma AZ | COMMANDING GENERAL | 611512 | not stated | |
| Oct 14, 2026 | C-208 and PC-12 Special Missions TrainingSources Sought | FA3002 338 ESS CC | 611512 | Nov 13, 2026 | |
| Sep 30, 2026 | CSO - U.S. Army Aviation TrainingCombined Synopsis/Solicitation · Huntsville AL | W6QK ACC-RSA | 611512 | Sep 30, 2030 | |
| Sep 29, 2026 | CSO - U.S. Army Aviation TrainingCombined Synopsis/Solicitation · Huntsville AL | W6QK ACC-RSA | 611512 | Sep 30, 2030 |
See who was last awarded in your NAICS
Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.
Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.