ROAD SALT BULK - FORT BRAGG
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation. Posted by W6QM MICC-FT DRUM. Responses close Nov 3, 2026.
Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.
The notice as published
| Field | As posted |
|---|---|
| Notice type | Combined Synopsis/Solicitation |
| Solicitation number | W911S227U0086 |
| Posted | Oct 27, 2026 |
| Responses close | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Buying office | W6QM MICC-FT DRUM |
| Department | DEPT OF DEFENSE |
| NAICS | 325199 All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing |
| PSC | 6810 |
| Set-aside | Small Business Set Aside - Total |
Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.
Who is named on it
| Name | Role | |
|---|---|---|
| Deanna Orona | not stated | Deanna.m.orona.civ@army.mil |
Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.
NAICS 325199 in numbers
Buyers under this code are mostly federal defense and energy units. The largest by number of awards is NAVSUP Weapon Systems Support Mechanicsburg, with 905 awards worth $43.44M. The Naval Surface Warfare Center Indian Head Division (229 awards, $20.82M), DLA Energy (193 awards, $19.46M), the CDC Office of Acquisition Services (172 awards, $22.91M), and the U.S. Army Sustainment Command (89 awards, $19.59M) also buy often. TACOM Rock Island had only 2 awards, but they totaled $16.88M. The notice does not say what items each buyer purchases or through which contract vehicles.
Across FY2001 to FY2026, the code shows 8,998 awards totaling $367.20M, spread among 471 distinct vendors. The median award is only $9.7K, so most purchases are small, though a few are very large. Most awards, 6,388, carry no set-aside. Small business set-asides under SBA are next at 2,180, and the rest are few: 8(a) at 21, SDVOSBC at 12, RSB at 10, SBP at 8, and WOSB at 4. The notice records 371 awards with no set-aside information. Because most awards are unrestricted, a firm of any size may compete for much of this work. The notice does not explain why the set-aside mix looks this way.
For the next year, the notice shows 6 active notices and 55 contracts ending within 12 months, worth $5.82M in total. Those expiring contracts are the most direct signal of upcoming requirements, though the notice does not say whether each will be recompeted, extended, or bought another way. Firms should also watch the top buyers' active notices, since those offices account for most of the volume. The notice does not give a forecast for future award totals or vendor counts.
Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 325199
- Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
- Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
- Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
- Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
- Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it
The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.
Everything else open under this code
7 open notices right now, 1 closing within seven days. The newest 5:
| Posted | Notice | Buyer | NAICS | Set-aside | Due |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Oct 27, 2026 | ROAD SALT BULK - FORT BRAGGCombined Synopsis/Solicitation | W6QM MICC-FT DRUM | 325199 | SBA | Nov 3, 2026 |
| Oct 15, 2026 | 68--AMMONIUM HYDROXIDE,Solicitation | NAVSUP WEAPON SYSTEMS SUPPORT MECH | 325199 | Nov 16, 2026 | |
| Oct 7, 2026 | Cleaning Solvents Notice of AwardAward Notice · Washington DC | OFFICE OF THE CHIEF PROCUREMENT OFFICER | 325199 | SBA | not stated |
| Sep 22, 2026 | BPA - GASES: COMPRESSED AND LIQUEFIED PSC 68--Combined Synopsis/Solicitation · Indian Head MD | NSWC INDIAN HEAD DIVISION | 325199 | SBA | Nov 11, 2028 |
| Aug 12, 2026 | TECHNOLOGY LICENSING OPPORTUNITY: GreenFuran Direct AllylationSpecial Notice · Los Alamos NM | TRIAD - DOE CONTRACTOR | 325199 | Feb 13, 2027 |
See who was last awarded in your NAICS
Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.
Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.