Skip to content
LastAwarded
Open notice

Airfield Equipment Transportation and Maintenance Preparation

Presolicitation. Posted by W6QM MICC-FT DRUM. Responses close Oct 14, 2031.

Read from the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. The original notice is linked at the foot of this page.

The notice as published

FieldAs posted
Notice typePresolicitation
Solicitation numberW911S227QA006
PostedOct 15, 2026
Responses closeOct 14, 2031
Buying officeW6QM MICC-FT DRUM
DepartmentDEPT OF DEFENSE
NAICS484220 Specialized Freight (except Used Goods) Trucking, Local
PSCV112
Set-asideSmall Business Set Aside - Total
Place of performanceNY

Shown exactly as the source published it. Where a field is blank on the notice it says so rather than being filled in.

Who is named on it

NameRoleEmail
Mary Summerlinnot statedmary.e.summerlin3.civ@army.mil
Ernie Ixtlahuacnot statedernie.a.ixtlahuac.civ@army.mil

Published on the notice by the contracting office. Before the solicitation closes, contact is limited to the formal question process the notice describes.

Attachments

Live from the data

NAICS 484220 in numbers

6,548awards on recordFY2001 to FY2027
$1.37Bobligatedmedian award $15.0K
594vendors that won3.6 offers on average
7open notices now14 posted in 90 days
52ending within 12 months$15.41M last time
AI-written from the numbers on this page

Buyers under this code are mostly defense and federal logistics offices. DLA Energy appears twice in the top buyer list, with 54 awards worth $562.86M and 131 awards worth $189.68M. The notice does not say why the name appears twice. Other top buyers are 0408 AQ HQ Contract (429 awards, $161.09M), PAE Strategic Systems Programs (2 awards, $58.52M), FA5270 18 CONS PK (267 awards, $36.81M), and W2SD ENDIST Norfolk (9 awards, $27.07M). Across FY2001 to FY2027 the code shows 6,547 awards totaling $1.37B. The median award is $15.0K, so most work is small, even though a few large buyers account for much of the dollar value.

The award sizes and vendor count suggest a crowded field for small work. Five hundred twenty-two distinct vendors won awards over this period, and the notice does not say how many bids each award drew. The largest set-aside group is unrestricted, at 3,091 awards. SBA set-asides total 1,795, and 1,267 awards have no set-aside recorded. Smaller groups include 8AN (196), SDVOSBC (74), SBP (60), RSB (27), and 8A (17). The notice does not explain these codes, so a firm should check what each one means before deciding whether it qualifies. A firm with a narrow capability may find the large buyers hard to reach without a prime contractor or teaming partner, but the notice does not say how these buyers select vendors.

Over the next year, watch the pipeline. The notice shows 8 active solicitations and 52 contracts ending within 12 months, worth $15.41M in total. Contracts that end soon can signal recompete opportunities, but the notice does not say which of these 52 will be rebid, when, or under what set-aside. Check the active notices and the buyers' forecasts directly, and watch whether the two DLA Energy entries or the other large buyers publish new requirements. The notice does not give any trend data by year, so it is not possible to say from this record whether awards in this code are rising or falling.

In the app

Everything behind these numbers for NAICS 484220

  • Every buying office that awarded in this code, ranked by what they spent
  • Every vendor that won, resolved to one record per business
  • Every award back to FY2001, searchable and exportable
  • Contracts ending soon, scored for how open the next round looks
  • Every open notice on this code, with the buyer history beside it

The numbers above are open to anybody. The organized record behind them is what a plan pays for: every award, every buyer, every vendor, cleaned, resolved and read again every night.

Sources: USASpending and SAM.gov. Updated Oct 29, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Everything else open under this code

7 open notices right now. The newest 5:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Oct 19, 2026Airfield Equipment Transportation and Maintenance PreparationPresolicitation · NYW6QM MICC-FT DRUM484220SBAOct 14, 2031
Oct 16, 2026Fuel Delivery Services - Rock Island ArsenalAward Notice · Rock Island ILW6QK ACC-RI484220not stated
Oct 15, 2026Airfield Equipment Transportation and Maintenance PreparationPresolicitation · NYW6QM MICC-FT DRUM484220SBAOct 14, 2031
Oct 9, 2026Fuel Delivery Services - Rock Island ArsenalAward Notice · Rock Island ILW6QK ACC-RI484220not stated
Oct 6, 2026JPMRC 27-01 Oahu ReefersAward Notice · Wahiawa HI0413 AQ HQ CONTRACT AUG484220SBAnot stated
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, checked every hour. Each title opens that notice here, with what this office has actually bought beside it. Members see every open notice, filtered to their own codes, and are emailed daily on Shop, or hourly on Pro, Capture and Enterprise.

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

Every code, every buying office, every vendor and every recompete, organized from the federal record and read nightly. Start on one code with no card. A plan opens every code.

Try the live demo The real app on one code. No email needed.