Skip to content
LastAwarded
State

Federal awards in Ohio

Work performed in Ohio, vendors based in Ohio, the buyers behind both, and the codes local vendors win under. From ten years of public award history, every agency, every NAICS code.

Live from the data

Ohio in numbers

31,424awards performed in Ohio$28.11B
33,592awards won by Ohio vendors$69.31B
2,286vendors that won
0registered suppliers on fileactive SAM registrations on file
41open notices performed here

What local vendors win (NAICS)

561210 Facilities Support Services$36.08B
562910 Remediation Services$5.13B
236220 Commercial and Institutional Building Construction$3.47B
237990 Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction$3.02B
541715 Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)$2.65B
541712 Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Biotechnology)$2.21B
336412 Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing$2.21B
541512 Computer Systems Design Services$921.05M
541330 Engineering Services$844.82M
332993 Ammunition (except Small Arms) Manufacturing$818.08M

Who buys work performed here

Department of Energy$7.34B
Department of the Air Force$5.05B
Department of the Army$2.92B
Department of Veterans Affairs$1.17B
Defense Logistics Agency$993.70M
National Aeronautics and Space Administration$912.87M
Defense Contract Management Agency$821.21M
GSA FAS AAS REGION 5$740.70M
Federal Acquisition Service$522.15M
Department of Education$424.99M

Local vendors by total won

TRIAD NATIONAL SECURITY, LLC (COLUMBUS)$35.20B
FLUOR-BWXT PORTSMOUTH LLC (PIKETON)$4.46B
GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY (CINCINNATI)$2.55B
KOKOSING ALBERICI TRAYLOR, LLC (WESTERVILLE)$1.94B
BATTELLE SAVANNAH RIVER ALLIANCE, LLC (COLUMBUS)$1.61B
BATTELLE MEMORIAL INSTITUTE (COLUMBUS)$1.34B
HII MISSION TECHNOLOGIES CORP (BEAVERCREEK)$876.85M
MESSER CONSTRUCTION CO (CINCINNATI)$812.98M
VENTECH SOLUTIONS INC (COLUMBUS)$795.23M
L3HARRIS FUZING AND ORDNANCE SYSTEMS, INC. (CINCINNATI)$788.20M

By county of performance

PIKE$7.65B
GREENE$4.53B
HAMILTON$3.84B
CUYAHOGA$3.00B
FRANKLIN$2.81B
MONTGOMERY$1.93B
LICKING$836.29M
CLERMONT$821.60M
WOOD$253.86M
DEFIANCE$225.42M
SUMMIT$175.85M
LUCAS$164.39M
Sources: USASpending, FPDS, SAM.gov. Updated Sep 15, 2026. Names as published; vendor records resolved by UEI, CAGE and name.
Open notices

Open right now, work performed in Ohio

41 open notices on SAM.gov, 4 closing within seven days. The newest 12:

PostedNoticeBuyerNAICSSet-asideDue
Sep 11, 2026Manufacturing of Explosive Shape Charges for F-16 Spin Chute Recovery SystemSources Sought · Wright Patterson AFB OHFA8615 AFLCMC WAMK F16325920Oct 12, 2026
Sep 11, 2026Sound Transmission Class (STC) 50-rated Door Assembly and InstallationCombined Synopsis/Solicitation · Wright Patterson AFB OHFA8601 AFLCMC PZIO561621SBASep 18, 2026
Sep 11, 2026Audio Visual SystemCombined Synopsis/Solicitation · Columbus OH250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)516210Sep 22, 2026
Sep 11, 2026Trailer-Mounted Vacuum ExcavatorCombined Synopsis/Solicitation · Wright Patterson AFB OHFA8601 AFLCMC PZIO333120Sep 21, 2026
Sep 11, 2026Z2DZ--Replace Failed Roofing B31 SPS Addition 538-26-202Award Notice · Chillicothe OH250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)238160SDVOSBCnot stated
Sep 11, 2026X1DB--Canton OH Outpatient Clinic 62,784 ANSI/BOMA RLP ExtensionCombined Synopsis/Solicitation · Canton OHOFFICE OF CONSTRUCTION & FACILITIES MGMT (36C10F)531120Sep 28, 2026
Sep 11, 2026FRED Optical Engineering SoftwareSpecial Notice · Wright Patterson AFB OHFA2396 USAF AFMC AFRL PZL AFRL PZLE513210Sep 16, 2026
Sep 4, 2026H359--3-Year Electrical Test Cincy and Fort ThomasAward Notice · Cincinnati OH250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)541380not stated
Aug 28, 2026Piggyback Crane Repairs at Meldahl Locks and DamSpecial Notice · Felicity OHW072 ENDIST HUNTINGTON811310not stated
Aug 21, 2026HYBRID LIGHT UPGRADEJustification · Cleveland OH250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)339112not stated
Aug 14, 2026Z1DA--Improve Sub-Basement Plumbing and Air Quality - 541-24-103Award Notice · Cleveland OH250-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 10 (36C250)238220SDVOSBCnot stated
Jul 28, 2026Guard, Splash, VehicularPresolicitation · Columbus OHDLA LAND AND MARITIME336390Sep 15, 2026
From the SAM.gov opportunities API, refreshed daily. Each title opens the original notice on SAM.gov. Members see every open notice with the buyer's award history next to it.

How to read this page

Awards performed in Ohio counts awards whose place of performance is in the state, wherever the vendor sits. Awards won by Ohio vendors counts awards to businesses located in the state, wherever the work is done. The two overlap and both matter: the first is the local market, the second is the local supplier base.

Members can filter every list in the app by state, watch a state for new notices and awards, and open the SAM registrant directory for the state.

Public sources used on this page: SAM.gov · USASpending.gov · FPDS.gov

See who was last awarded in your NAICS

The free report shows who bought your part category, who won, and what is coming up for recompete.